What’s your morning energy?

Every one of us is either a morning or an afternoon or a night person. Which means our energies are majorly focused at a particular time of the day as compared to the entire day.

I’m a night person if I’ve to consider 24 hours. At work I’m a morning person. I like reaching office as early as possible, when very few, or almost none is present. I like to have an hour or so for myself, to organize my day’s plan, prioritize my lists and look at the golden morning sun which is directly visible from my window.

<digression>By window I recall that so far, in my 9 years of work experience, I’ve been always lucky to have a seat near a window. Never asked for it, just got it 🙂 and have been thankful ! I love nature around while at work, which in concrete jungle is quiet unrealistic to wish for, which induces creative juices and positivity in my system!</digression>

I’ve not one but many times also found that in morning hours, I can accomplish 4 tasks in 2 hours as compared to 2 tasks in 4 hours (approximation) in the hustle of the peak hours.

Apart from the ‘silent me’ time at office at start of the day, I also want some energizing drink (don’t get me wrong peeps 😉 ) to accompany my fresh thoughts and pump ideas for the day. (To actually prove that I don’t mean anything else by ‘drink’ ,look at the picture below 🙂 )

Morning Cuppa Green Tea 🙂

So, here is my list of what I want at the start of the day:

-Nature

-Clear Desk

-Me Time

-Morning Cuppa

What energizes you in the morning,at work? Who / What are your sources of energies?

Leave a Reply

